Media Wall
01438 222500    |    

Staff Contact Details

Barnwell School has amazing leaders at all levels, who work both individually and collectively for the benefit of our students and their families.

The team members have complimentary skills and experience that provides a powerful driving force for school improvement.

Senior Leadership Team

Tony Fitzpatrick 

Headteacher

T.Fitzpatrick@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Matt Roberts

Head of School

M.Roberts@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Maria Townsend

Deputy Headteacher

M.Townsend@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Rebecca Latta 

Assistant Headteacher

R.Latta@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Emma Anderson

Assistant Headteacher

E.Anderson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Jackie Johnson

Assistant Headteacher

J.Johnson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Martyn Patching

Assistant Headteacher

M.Patching@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Cary Francis

Assistant Headteacher

 C.Francis@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

David Smith

Senior Leader

D.Smith@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Alex Pettit

Business Manager

A.Pettit@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

 

Post 16

Jackie Johnson

Asst Headteacher. Head of Post 16

j.johnson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Extended SLT

Andrew Launay

KS4 Behaviour Lead

A.Launay@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Kathryn Hull

KS3 Behaviour Lead

K.Hull@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Andy Reavell

Pride, Student Leadership

A.Reavell@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Kim Collier

KS4 Progress Lead

K.Collier@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Karen Palin

Network

K.Palin@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Paul Murray

Timetable

P.Murray@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lead Practitioners 

Cary Francis

T & L Lead

C.Francis@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Marie Hart

T & L Team - Stretch and Challenge

M.Hart@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Pam Pellen

T & L Team- KS5 T&L Representative

P.Pellen@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Emma Walsh

T & L Team- NQT Initial teacher training

E.Roffe@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Aimee Chambers

T & L Team - Literacy

A.Chambers@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

 

Heads of Year- Upper School

Kyri Neocleous

Head of Year 10

K.Neocleous@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Wendy Lewis

Head of Year 11

W.Lewis@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

 

Head of College- Middle school

Lizzie Brown

Head of Ennis

L.Brown@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sara Jones

Head of Hoy

S.Jones@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Leanne Cowling

Head of Redgrave

L.Cowling@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Enrichment and Student Engagement

Andy Reavell

Head of Enrichment and student engagement

A.Reavell@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Faculty - English

Jennifer Evans

Head of KS4 & Post 16

J.Evans@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Allie Roe

Head of KS3

A.Roe@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Pam Pellen

Lead Practitioner

P.Pellen@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lisa Campion

Teacher

L.Campion@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Leanne Cowling

Head of Redgrave

L.Cowling@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Lizzie Brown

Head of Ennis

L.Brown@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Samantha Pringle

Teacher

S.Pringle@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Harriet Field

Teacher

H.Field@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jeremy Lester

Teacher

j.lester@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Bronaugh Faulkner

Teacher

b.faulkner@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Sarah Sheppard

Teacher

s.sheppard@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Holly Emmett

Teacher

H.Emmett@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Aimee Chambers 

Teacher

A.Chambers2@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Department - Maths and Business Studies

Sharon Bowles

Head of Faculty

S.Bowles@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Stephanie Biggar

Head of KS3

S.Biggar@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Perumal Naicker

Teacher

P.Naicker@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Matt Roberts

 Head of School

M.Roberts@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Kim Collier

Teacher

K.Collier@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jordan Harris

Teacher

J.Harris@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Michelle Shearer

Teacher

M.Shearer@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Gloria Woodard

Teacher

G.Woodard@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Cody Kendrick

Teacher

c.kendrick@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Alice Mitchell

Teacher

a.mitchell@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Debbie Lennon

Teacher- Business

D.Lennon@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Department - IT & Computer Science

Jenny Maynard

Head of Faculty

J.Maynard@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Karen Palin

Associate to SLT- Network

K.Palin@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Rachel Allen-Wood

Teacher

R.Allen-wood@barnwell.herts.sch.uk


Faculty - Science

Jackie Johnson

Acting Head of Faculty

J.johnson@Barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Linda Butterfield

Head of KS3

L.Butterfield@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Matthew Lund

Lead Teacher

M.Lund@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Annette Miles-Williams

Teacher

A. Miles-Williams@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Sophie Tyler

Teacher

S.Tyler@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Tim Noakes

Teacher

T.Noakes@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Anna Redmond

Teacher

A.Redmond2@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Carl Daly

Teacher

C.Daly@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Alex Russell

Teacher

A.Russell@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sam Giddings

Teacher

s.giddings@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Sam Goodman

Teacher

S.Goodman@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Department - Social Sciences

Helen Pritchard

Head of Faculty

H.Pritchard@barnwell

.herts.sch.uk

Wendy Lewis

Head of Year 11

 

W.Lewis@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Tracey Turner

2nd in Faculty

T.Turner2@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Emma Anderson

Assistant Headteacher

E.Anderson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Jo Elliott

Teacher- Sociology

J.Elliott@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Tara Gourlay

Teacher- RE

t.gourlay@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Faculty - Expressive Arts

Jane Lee Jones

Head of Faculty

J.Jones@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Katie Blackwell

2nd in Faculty (Dance)

K.Blackwell@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Edward Brown

2nd in Faculty (Music)

E.Brown@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lizzie Brown

Teacher - Drama

L.Brown@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Faculty- Humanties 

David Smith

Senior Leader Humanties

D.Smith@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Saman Ahmed

Head of Faculty

S.Ahmed@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Marie Hart

Leading Practitioner

M.Hart@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Nura Hassen

Teacher- History

N.Hassen@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Cary Francis

Assistant Headteacher

C.Francis@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Annie Chambers

Teacher - History

A.Chambers@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Faculty- Modern Foreign Languages

Sarah Casey

Head of Faculty

S.Casey@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Emma Walsh

2nd in Faculty

E.Roffe@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Rebecca Latta

Assistant Headteacher

R.Latta@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Angie Grau

Teacher

a.grau@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lucia Perez Alonso 

Teacher

L.Perezalonso@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Faculty - PE

Joanne Elliot

Head of Faculty

J.Elliot@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Jo Anne Carter

Lead teacher

J.Carter@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jackie Johnson

Asst Head, Director of learning Post 16

J.Johnson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Martyn Patching

Assistant Headteacher 

M.Patching@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sara Jones 

 Head of Hoy

S.Jones@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Andrew Launay

KS4 Behaviour Lead

A.Launay@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Kat Hull

KS3 Behaviour Lead

K.Hull@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Colin Hardiman

Head of boys PE fixtures

C.Hardiman@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sam Goodman

Teacher

S.Goodman@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Harriet Field

Teacher

H.Field@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Faculty - Creative Learning

Ahsan Ashter

Head of faculty

A.Ashter@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Tony Fitzpatrick

Headteacher

T.Fitzpatrick@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Paul Murray

Associate to SLT

P.Murray@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Andy Reavell

Head of enrichment

A.Reavell@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Daniel Ledster

2nd in Faculty

D.Ledster@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Nicole Thynne

Teacher

N.Thynne@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Hayley Olcay

SENCo

H.Olcay@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jamie Mendelsohn

Teacher-Food Tech

J. Mendelsohn@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sophie Clark

Teacher- Art

S.Clark2@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Michael Callum

Teacher- Media

m.callum@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Faculty- Learning Support

Hayley Olcay SENCo H.Olcay@barnwell.herts.sch.uk
Deborah Farrin Lead teacher learning support D.Farrin@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Support Staff

Senior Support team

Alex Pettit

Business Manager

A.Pettit@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Sarah Phillips

HR & Admin Manager

S.Phillips@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk 

Carly Lee

Data Manager 

C.Lee@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Shelagh Mackey

PA to Headteacher and SLT

S.Mackey@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Network

Robyn Lammin

Senior Network Technician

R.Lammin@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Aamir Mohammed

Network Apprentice

A.mohammed@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

James Chalkley

Network Apprentice

J.Chalkley@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jody Bond

Network Apprentice

J.Bond@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Examinations

Vikki Pettifer

Exam Officer / website admin

V.Pettifer@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Finance 

Julie Osborne

Finance Manager

J.Osborne@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Karen McCreadie

Finance Assistant

K.McCreadie@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Amanda Pickett

Finance Clerk

A.Pickett@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

 

 

Secretaries/Administration/Communication 

Denise Board

Clerk to the Governors

D.Board@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Dawn Headington

KS4 student support

D.Headington@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Kimm Johnston

Learning Support

K.Johnston@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Hollie Bolter

KS3 Pastoral Manager

H.Bolter@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lauren Oliver

School administrator (Middle)

L.Oliver@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Martina Jeffcoate

School administrator (Middle)

M.Jeffcoate@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Jodie Hudson

School administrator (Middle)

J.Hudson@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Juliette Stephens

School administrator (Upper)

J.Stephens@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Claire Coombes

School administrator (Upper)

C.Coombes@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Jocelyn Taylor

School administrator (Upper)

J.Taylor@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Tracey Haley

School administrator (Upper)

T.Haley@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Debra Walker

IT/ Social Sciences support

D.Walker@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Post 16

Maria Chapman

Post 16 Manager

M.Chapman@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Attendance/ Student Support

Julie Allingham

Attendance Officer

J.Allingham@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sophie Sayer

Student support officer

S.Sayer@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Vickie Morgan-Thompson

Student learning mentor

V.Morgan-Thompson@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Site Team

Paul Smith 

Site Manager

P.Smith@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Steve Clarkson

Assistant Site Manager

S.Clarkson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Tony Howard

Assistant Site Manager

T.Howard@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Steve Johnson

Assistant Site Manager

S.Johnson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Sue Clarkson

Driver/Site Assistant

S.Clarkson2@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

 

PRIDE Hub

Donna Finch

PRIDE hub leader

D.Finch@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Karen Hall

PRIDE hub TA

K.Hall@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Learning Resources Centre

Aileen Knowles

Learning resource Upper School

A.Knowles@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Emma Harbottle Day

Learning resource Middle school

E.Harbottle@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Intervention

Sandra Farquharson 

Maths- Upper School

S.Farquharson@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jane Gibson

Maths- Upper School

J.Gibson@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Rob Cozens

KS4 Alternative provision Leader

R.Cozens@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Jan Wackrill

Literacy intervention- Hoy

J.Wackrill@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Gloria Woodard

Numeracy intervention- Ennis

G.Woodard@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Technicians 

Linda Collins 

Science Technician 

L.Collins@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Kim Goodship

Science Technician

K.Goodship@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Barry Hull

Technology Technician

B.Hull@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Lynn Barnes

Technology Technician

L.Barnes@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Teaching assistants

Sara Gee

Humanties

S.Gee@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Adele Hague

English

A.Hague@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Linda Evans

Learning Support

L.Evans@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Donna Nuttall

Learning Support

D.Nuttall@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Joseph Masters

TA

J.Masters@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Karen Hall

PRIDE hub

K.Hall@barnwell.herts.

sch.uk

Amo Virdi

Science 

a.virdi@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Amanda Vickers

Science 

A.Vickers@barnwell.

herts.sch.uk

Amy Starr

TA

A.Starr@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Sally Houlihan

MFL 

s.houlihan@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Pippa Gavaghan

TA

P.Gavaghan@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Lavinia Alecu

VI

l.alecu@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Kerry Harris

TA

k.harris@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Beth Parker

TA

B.Parker@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Chrissy Young

TA

C.Young@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Rachel St John Murphy

TA

R.Stjohn-murphy@batnwell.herts.sch.uk

Learning Associates

Mia Beldam

Learning Associate

M.Beldam@barnwell.herts.sch.uk

Diane Carter

Learning Associate

D.Carter@barnwell.herts,.sch.uk

 

 

Summer Show 2019 - Chicago
Jay Peak 2019
Sorrento 2019